Table For Two


“Jay Bodley and Zach Saginaw have taken uniquely laid out beat filled ambient to another level by sampling piano pieces to good friends laughing as subtle perks. On Table of Two Shigeto and A Setting Sun each contribute 2 original songs and remix each other and then split up the duties on a collaborated effort. So many beautiful textures and ideas saturate this EP but they all fit well and flow together, you have my word that this might be one of Moodgadget's best ambient collections.” - Moodgadget press release



Shigeto + A Setting Sun, Table For Two, released on Moodgadget on January 27, 2009.

Written and produced by Jay Bodley & Zachary Shigeto Saginaw

Streaming / Download:

01. When I Look At Your Face I Laugh and Cry
02. En El Mes de Agosto
03. Polaroid Romance
04. Girls and Boys Want Boyfriends and Girlfriends
05. Mois de Mars
06. Nothing Had Ever Happened
07. Rising Sun Over Smiling Lovers

MGT-39, Streaming/download, January 27, 2009.


See also


Deep-web tour-only CDR, featuring three songs from Table For Two

New Crossings
The first Shigeto release on Moodgadget